Analysis of intercomparison track data for special issue

Arktis
Arktis (Bild: pixabay)
×
Arktis
Arktis (Bild: pixabay)
Analysis Group
Assessing differences in trends and variability on hemispheric and regional scale Gregor Leckebusch, Sarah Kew, Xiaolan Wang
g.c.leckebusch@bham.ac.uk
Connections of trends and variability to NAO and other modes Margarida Liberato, Kevin Keay, Mirseid Akperov
mlr@utad.pt
Sensitivity of trends and interannual variability to different thresholds Xiaolan Wang
Xiaolan.Wang@ec.gc.ca
Comparison of methods to manual tracking Natalia Tilinia, Sergey Gulev
tilinina@sail.msk.ru
Comparison of life cycle characteristics Irina Rudeva, Natalia Tilinina, Sergey Gulev
rudeva@sail.msk.ru
Sensitivity of cyclone characteristics to parameter setting, influence of terrain elimination Irina Rudeva, Natalia Tilinina, Uwe Ulbrich
rudeva@sail.msk.ru
Checking the temporal behavior of the agreement of the tracks on regional scale (track-to-track comparison, dataset 1, Atlantic, region in SH, ...) Christoph Raible, Richard Blender, Klaus Fraedrich, Lan Xia, Xiaolan Wang
raible@climate.unibe.ch
Comparison to manual tracks ?
Evaluation and climatology of explosive developments in era-interim under consideration of multiple tracking approaches (dataset 1) Joaquim Pinto, Sven Ulbrich, Margarida Liberato
jpinto@meteo.uni-koeln.de
Extreme Cyclones representation with multiple tracking approaches" (dataset 2) Joaquim Pinto, Tim Hewson, Gregor Leckebusch, Madeleine-Sophie Deroche
jpinto@meteo.uni-koeln.de
The strength and weaknesses of the reanalyses for the representation of extreme cyclones and cyclonic wind storms Tim Hewson, Uwe Ulbrich
tim.hewson@metoffice.gov.uk
Splitting and merging of cyclones Sarah Kew, John Hanley
Sarah.Kew@wur.nl
Cyclones around Antarctica Gregor Leckebusch, Kevin Keay, Ian Simmonds, Christoph Raible
g.c.leckebusch@bham.ac.uk
Polar lows Lan Xia, Sergey Gulev, Mirseid Akperow, Sarah Kew
Lan.Xia@hzg.de
A comparison of tracking methods for extreme cyclones in the Arctic basin Ian Simmonds, Irina Rudeva
simmonds@unimelb.edu.au
3D tracking of cyclones Heini Wernli
heini.wernli@env.ethz.ch
Sensitivity of serial clustering of cyclones to the tracking methodology Joaquim Pinto, Nina Bellenbaum, Paul Della-Marta, Sven Ulbrich
jpinto@meteo.uni-koeln.de
Mediterranean Cyclones Piero Lionello, Margarida Liberato, Isabel Trigo, Joaquim Pinto, Sven Ulbrich, Marco Reale
piero.lionello@pd.infn.it

Kontakt und Koordination

Urs Neu
Swiss Academy of Sciences (SCNAT)
ProClim
Laupenstrasse 7
3008 Bern
Tel.: +41 31 306 93 52
E-Mail: urs.neu@scnat.ch