• 08.01.2019
  • Meldung
  • Plattform MAP

Ernst Meyer is the new President of the Platform MAP

Ernst Meyer (Uni Basel)
Bild: UHV Force Microscopy Lab
Ernst Meyer (Uni Basel)
Ernst Meyer (Uni Basel) (Bild: UHV Force Microscopy Lab)

Prof. Ernst Meyer (Uni. Basel) is the new President of the Platform MAP starting in 2019. He succeeds to Prof. Friedrich-Karl Thielemann (Uni. Basel), who served for six years (2013-2018) as President and stays in the Presidium for another three-year term.

Prof. Marc Troyanov (EPFL) also joined the MAP Presidium in 2019 as a new member, while Anna Foncuberta i Morral (EPFL) and Norbert Hungerbühler (ETHZ) finished their term. The MAP Platform thanks all of them for their past or future commitment.


  • Themen
    • Klima (476)
    • Klimawandel (404)
    • Forschung (327)
    • Wissenschaft (216)
    • Energie (198)
    • weitere einblenden
  • Organisationen
    • CHIPP (114)
    • SCNAT (104)
    • BAFU (93)
    • Forum Genforschung (91)
    • ProClim (76)
    • weitere einblenden

Plattform MAP


Prof. Dr. Ernst Meyer
Universität Basel
Departement Physik
Klingelbergstrasse 82
4056 Basel